Bible Classes

Bible Classes

In addition to our weekly worship assembly, we come together for weekly Bible classes in an effort to grow in our faith as well as "stir one another up to love and good works" (Hebrews 10:24-25).

Join us Wednesday nights at 7 p.m. and Sunday mornings at 10 a.m. before worship when we hold Bible classes for all ages. Here's what we're studying July through September 2019:

 

Adult Class: Romans

 

Date

Topic

Text

Sunday, July 7

The Gospel

1:1-17

Wednesday, July 10

The Sin of the Gentiles

1:18-32

Sunday, July 14

The Sin of the Jews

2:1-29

Wednesday, July 17

The Jews and God’s Judgement

3:1-20

Sunday, July 21

God’s Righteousness Through Faith

3:21-31

Wednesday, July 24

Abraham’s Justification by Faith

4:1-12

Sunday, July 28

Abraham’s Offspring and Faith

4:13-25

Wednesday, July 31

No Class - VBS

 

Sunday, August 4

Our Justification by Faith

5:1-11

Wednesday, August 7

Life Through Jesus

5:12-21

Sunday, August 11

Uniting with Jesus’ Death and Life

6:1-14

Wednesday, August 14

Slaves of Righteousness

6:15-23

Sunday, August 18

The Law and Sin

7:1-25

Wednesday, August 21

Freedom in Jesus

8:1-11

Sunday, August 25

Heirs of Glory

8:12-25

Wednesday, August 28

The Love of God

8:26-39

Sunday, September 1

God’s Purpose for Israel

9:1-33

Wednesday, September 4

Israel’s Need for the Gospel

10:1-21

Sunday, September 8

No Class - Meeting

 

Wednesday, September 11

No Class - Meeting

 

Sunday, September 15

Israel’s Salvation

11:1-36

Wednesday, September 18

A Christian’s Changed Mind and Changed Life

12:1-21

Sunday, September 22

Submission and Love

13:1-14

Wednesday, September 25

Removing Judgement and Stumbling Blocks

14:1-23

Sunday, September 29

Christ’s Example

15:1-13

Wednesday, October 2

Paul’s Ministry

15:14-33

Sunday, October 6

Parting Thoughts

16:1-23

Wednesday, October 9

The Gospel

16:25-27

A

 

 

 

 

High School Class: Romans

 

Junior High Class: Romans

 

We also offer classes for our younger members and visitors:

  • Grades 5 and 6
  • Grades 2 through 4
  • Kindergarten through 1st Grade
  • Ages 3 and 4
  • Ages 18 months to 2 years

 

OTHER STUDIES

  • Weekly Bible Study
    • Every Thursday, 10 a.m. at Coffee Beans & Brew (7041 Yankee Road in Liberty Township)
    • Current material: The Gospel of Luke

 

  • Bi-Weekly Bible Study
    • Every other Tuesday, 10 a.m. at the building (6800 Tylersville Rd.)
    • Current material: A Study of Prayer

 

  • Monthly Studies
    • Men's Monthly Study (fourth Monday of every month)
    • Women's Monthly Study (third Tuesday of every month)

 

SaveSave